Wildflowers Abound In the Hart

Yesterday We decided to go for a hike along the Pacific Crest Trail south of Hart’s Pass.

This is always a stunning hike, but this trip was a special treat.

All of the Harts Pass area is surrounded by spectacular views of the North Cascade Mountains that embrace it.

The Wildflowers were in full glory!

A long sloping hill of wildflowers is a deeply inspiring sight.

Natures palate is filled with some of the most stunning colours known to man.

Fires can inspire rejuvenation within a landscape.

With this fresh canvas to express herself upon,

nature exuberantly paints broad strokes of vibrant colours.

With layers of beauty such as these,

one could spend a lifetime absorbing all that lies within one scene.

Nature is a pure reflection of the balance of life and all that is.

18 thoughts on “Wildflowers Abound In the Hart

    • Hi Oregonhiker,

      Thank you for the beautiful compliments! I am very simplistic in my photography. I try to allow the pictures speak for themselves. All I do to them is crop them to the size that I like, and once in a while I will hit the auto contrast button. And if I get really carried away I might slightly adjust one or two other aspects. I use Picasa to work on them. I do VERY little to them, if anything at all. My aim is to capture the beauty of nature that surrounds me, and let that shine through on its own. The one thing I do use is a polarizing filter, love it!

      Thank you for visiting my blog!

    • Arija!

      Thank you!! I always cherish the kindness that you share! Thank you for taking the time to come and visit.

    • k8edid,

      Thank you for visiting! I am glad you enjoyed the photos. I am simply capturing a moment of the endless beauty that nature provides for us!

    • Davina!

      I am so glad you came to look at the pictures! This area is so stunning, and days like this remind me why I love living here so much!

    • Uphill,

      Thank you for your kind words! I am so glad that I am able to bring some light to your day. Well it is really nature that is bringing joy to you, I am just the in between capturing those moments to pass along!

  1. Good play on words with heart/Hart, and with the different senses of balance.

    I’m pleased that you’re bringing all these wildflowers to people’s attention. I promote the wildflowers that we have in central Texas, so I don’t recognize most of the species that you show in your pretty pictures, but I can tell you that the red flowers are some species in the genus Castilleja, commonly called paintbrush. The Indian paintbrush that we have here is similar.

    Now if you could just send some of your cool weather down here…

    Steve Schwartzman
    http://portraitsofwildflowers.wordpress.com

  2. Beautiful photos! I love the red/blue/yellow of the the flowers – primary paint box colours.

    You certainly had a perfect day for the views!

    Celia

    PS: I’ve been looking through your posts… we’re planning an adventure of our own!

  3. I’m always amazed at how far ‘behind’ the bloom times are versus lower elevations. None of those similar lupines and paintbrushes are blooming here, now!

Leave a Reply

