An Introduction

Sometimes I talk about our animals on here, but I don’t always get lots of pictures of them to share. I thought I would share just a couple of the new members of our family here on the farm.

 

Last year mom got a new miniature cow, her name is Ruby, and she is a Panda Cow. She is quite the sight. She truely looks like someone took a smallish regular cow and simply chopped her legs off. She is a low rider. Her body isnt all that big (except for being fat….) but her head is almost regular size, which makes her look like a bobble head cow. She makes me smile. As you can see from the above picture, she comes to my waist, no she is not laying down, thats full Ruby height. This summer while we were still on the trail she gave birth to a little boy cow (in the picture below).

 

Our other cow CC had a baby also, a little girl. She is quite cute also. And mom also got a new puppy this summer, a little Boston Terrier named Maggie. Her nick names include Maggie May, Maggie Moo, Moo Moo, and Magot. She is quite a character, and over all a pretty good puppy even if she is a bit spastic. Her saving grace is that she is cute.

 

So that is just a couple of our ever changing menagery of animals. I fondly call our place the zoo. It provides endless entertainment.

13 thoughts on “An Introduction

  1. I guess it’s not very comfortable to milk such a short cow.The photos are so precious. Magot has a similar coloring to Ruby and baby. So cute, thanks for sharing!

  2. It is fun to see some of the critters in your life. I did not know that there are short legged cows. So many critters on our planet! Lovely to see you and the wee pup too~

  3. Hey to cute the pup and the cow colors match:) looks like a lot of fun, I love the Boston bulls, Ruger went to doggy daycare one day and that was the kind of dog that just loved him it was to cute:)
    That is what you need to start doggy daycare the guy is making bank!

  4. I had to do a double take when I saw you beside your cow.. I never knew there were miniature cows.. wow.. she is short.. being an animal lover I loved seeing your calf and your mom’s adorable little Moo moo…
    it is a sweet picture of you too..

    oh and the photos from your last post are Beautiful…

  5. What a crazy looking cow! You are right, she does look like she had her lega chopped off. I guess you breed her for meat rather than milk. It would not be very easy milking something quite lo low slung.

  6. Hi Stacey

    Oh my goodness Ruby is adorable, as is the baby and the puppy!

    That is such a gift to be surrounded by all these precious life forms, and have them grace your life with their pure-of-love energies.

    Give them all bigs hugs and a few petting sessions from me please 🙂

  7. When my brother met my SIL she introduced him to the world of Boston terriers. Now my parents have two, they have one and there is a zoo of them still at my SIL’s parents house! They are such fun dogs!

Leave a Reply

