New Horizons

 

 

A New Adventure is expanding upon my Horizon.

It’s gentle call getting louder.

Offering new perspectives of the world from within and without.

What paths lay ahead of you?

 

 

 

This Tuesday night Bernie and I fly out of Seattle to Birmingham Alabama.

We will then make our way to our starting point on Wednesday.

We are starting about 285 miles before the Appalachian Trail,

In Alabama on a trail called the Pinhoti Trail.

This summer’s adventure is hiking the Appalachian Trail (AT).

We will hike a total of about 2,500 miles this summer.

 

 

 

I hope you all have beautiful Summers,

Filled with adventures and explorations of your own!

Always remember that Life is one big journey,

Enjoy each step of the way!

 

 

If you would like to see Photos of last summers adventure

along the Pacific Crest Trail visit Bernie’s Blog  Here

8 thoughts on “New Horizons

  1. Excellent! Safe hiking! That will be sooooo fun! Hope you can check in sometimes. One day my husband and I want to eventually do the AT and PCT…one day! Awesome stuff! Have a ton of fun!!

  2. May this journey bring you much discovery, within and without as new pathways lead you on life’s adventures.

    You will both be missed so much this summer. I’ve really enjoyed our chats. So much to share this fall.

    Hugs!!!!

  3. You are in my thoughts daily dear beautiful Stacey. I mean that. And can honestly tell you that there is not a day that I don’t think of you and Bernie. I am, and will be, with you EACH day. I love you, Robin

  4. Stacey, Just home from my vacation and realized you’ve left on your extended trek. Looking forward to your photos and posts whenever you can share. Be safe and have amazing adventures!

Leave a Reply

