Half Way Update

Alright, I know I said I was going to do e-mail updates along the way, but honestly when I get into town for a day off, the only thing I have been interested in is rest and relaxation.

We passed the halfway mark a couple of days ago 1,325 miles. So I decided it was finally a good time for an update. And its possible I won’t update again until we are done.

This trail is an amazing experience on so many levels. It’s a beautiful cross section of the west coast. We have seen so much over the last couple of months, its really amazing. The trail really does change every day. We have dropped out of the high Sierras and moved into country that is a little more gradual. Each area is so beautiful in all its own ways.

There are so many things I could talk about right now, and I just don’t have the time. We are getting ready to head out soon, to hike along the Hat Creek Rim. I will have to spend some time this fall/winter talking about our trip in more depth.

I hope everyone is having the most spectacular summer, and I look forward to hearing what adventures everyone had. I wish you all the best, and enjoy the fresh vibrant energy of summer!

3 thoughts on “Half Way Update

  1. Stacey,

    I’m glad you took a little time away from this awesome journey to post. I’ll bet this is an incredible experience. I look forward to fall’s stories. Keep on trucking. Enjoy every minute. We’ll be waiting.

  2. I feel it is wonderful that your life is so very full of adventure and then rest that you don’t have much time for correspondence. So glad to hear your journey is alive and happening. Wishing you a very happy birthday on the 19th! May your day fill your heart with blessings!

  3. Hi Stacey,

    Thank you for the update! I look forward to hearing about you adventures and how it’s changed your outlook on things. 🙂

Leave a Reply

