A Lesson In Love

I have been feeling down for the past few days, because I have been having trouble with the glands on the back of my neck. They have been swollen and painful, leaving me rather drained, and in a bit of a negative mood at times. I have been trying to figure out what I thought or did to inflict this dis-ease on myself, and how to heal myself.

I was looking through my daily teachings of the secret just now, flipping through the pages. I came across this one page twice, and so I guess it is a lesson/message I need to learn at this point in time.

 

The Universe is completely and utterly in love with you.
No matter how many mistakes you make, no matter where you are in your life, no matter what you think of you, the Universe loves you for all eternity.

 

I will try to remember this!

11 thoughts on “A Lesson In Love

  1. I so agree! Plus I am in love with the universe!
    Hope you feel better very soon. Looking forward to reading your journal and getting to know you.
    Namaste,
    Sherry

    • Sherry: Thank you for visiting my blog. I look forward to getting to know you through your blog also. And thank you for the kind words, I believe I am starting to feel better.

      Joan: I agree to a certain extent. I believe we can remember this at any moment, but we do tend to inflict challenges upon ourselves. And so I think it is important to remember that we are loved. But as you said, this can be a challenge at times!

  2. Thanks for dropping by my blog and leaving a comment.

    Love the name of your blog. I have a hand painted sign in my garden that reads “Follow Your Bliss”. It is out there to remind me that I love doing what I am doing, and to find a way to do more of it.

    Your blog name makes me think the same thing. I really hope that you are feeling better soon.

    Jen

    • Jen: Yeah, the name of my blog is very important to me. It is engraved on a ring I wear on a daily basis. I like your sign very much also, “Follow your bliss” is a great moto to live by. Thank you for the good wishes.

      Tammie: Thank you for the good wishes. I am feeling better, mostly mental crud I need to clean out I believe.

    • Butternut: Thank you for visiting my blog. And thank you for the idea of hot water with orange juice, I will have to try it. Thankfully I am feeling much better today. I am glad you like my blog name, its an important way of living to me.

      Karen: Thank you!

    • Gaelyn: Thank you. I am really not sure what was wrong with me. I seemed to be very disconnected from my spritual self. But today I have snapped out of it I believe. My center seems to be coming back, thankfully.

Leave a Reply

