Getting Ready

I am in the process of getting ready for a couple of things. The biggest one is a road trip. Monday Bernie and I are heading south to visit his parents in the San Francisco Bay area. We do this just about every year, around this time. We will most likely spend about two weeks there, and then we are continuing on with a road trip. We are heading down through the desert. We have no idea what route we are taking, but we are just heading toward Arizona and see what catches our attention.

While we are at Bernie’s parents house we will have our computer and be able to do blog entries, but there is a high chance we will be leaving the laptop at his parents house so that we can leave the car for a couple of days to do hikes and not worry about things being stolen. In that case we will not be able to keep up with blog land *pout*. I have to say I have quite enjoyed the opportunity to meet all my friends out in blog land, and I will be sad to not be able to keep in touch for a little while. But we should have a quite enjoyable time on our road trip, so we should have lots to share once we are back near a computer.

The other thing I am getting ready for is participating in the Bloggy Giveaways Carnival. I am trying to get together a nice giveaway package of items that I have made. I thought I would share the link in case anyone else felt like participating. Its fun, and its amazing how many people have giveaways during this week. It runs January 26th – 30th, with the drawings on the weekend. If you are interested in having your own giveaway or just entering in hundreds of giveaways when they come along visit:

Bloggy Giveaways Quarterly Carnival Button

9 thoughts on “Getting Ready

  1. You have made me totally green with envy Stacey, especially going to Arizona. To me there is no state which compares with it. I will miss the two of you but I hope you will enjoy the trip and bring back lots of great photographs for us. Here is my order: sunsets and lizards. LOL!! Oh and some of those beautiful cacti too please. LOL!! Greedy wench aren’t I?? LOL!!

    • Joan: Not greedy at all! I will do my best!! While we are in the bay area hopefully we will get to see flowers also, and I will be doing blog posts then, so I hope to get some good photos to share. We always visit a handfull of botanical gardens in the bay area, I am looking forward to that!! And who knows, when we head south, we might be lucky enough to see lots of flowers out in the desert…. might be a wee bit early though.

  2. What a fantastic sounding trip! America is never a place I shall visit in my life, so I will look forward to hearing about your adventures in that beautiful land!

    hen
    xx

  3. Hen: I will try to get some good memories to share! There are so many places to explore in the world….. I have explored quite a bit around the western US (including a wee bit in alaska and hawaii), but not much other than that. Never been overseas, and hope to have that chance one of these days. Bernie has family in Switzerland, so we might head that way in the next few years some time.

    Geogypsy: We should have a great time. We look forward to the chance to meet you. And thanks for the offer on the puter! Very sweet. My body is looking forward to sun, we have now had a winter, summer and another winter with very very very little sun. Its time to soak up some vitamin D.

  4. That sound really great Stacey. I am looking forward to seeing what you bring back for us. I know you are going to enjoy seeing the brighter side of things again such as flowers. No I am not greedy, but if I don’t place my order, I might not get my pictures. LOL!! Enjoy you trip, I will be thinking of the two of you.

  5. Hope you are enjoying your trip, it sounds amazing to just go to the desert and see where it takes you, looking forward to the photographs already!

    Stay safe xx

Leave a Reply

