Scenic Sunday #19

Bernie snowshoeing near Mt. Shuksan

I took this picture a few years ago when Bernie and I went snowshoeing up toward Mount Baker. That is Mount Shuksan in the background. Its great to get up there and trek around in the snow. Its such beautiful scenery, and its fun to play in the snow. Looking at this picture makes me want to go snowshoeing soon!

I love to go snowshoeing, because you get to pick what ever direction draws you at any time. We have had some great adventures making our own trails. When we were living in Winthrop we did a decent amount of snowshoeing, and we got to see all kinds of beautiful places, and fun animals. We had a cross country ski trail that came through literally in front of our house, but that never seemed as appealing to me (the ski trails did go through some beautiful areas in the valley though). Just like in life, I enjoy creating my own paths, and following what ever catches my attention. I don’t like to be stuck in a rut.

For more scenic pictures visit:

 

2 thoughts on “Scenic Sunday #19

Leave a Reply

