Camera Critters #33

Turkey

The picture of this handsome turkey was taken at Hovander park a couple of days ago. They have a couple large fenced in areas with chickens, ducks and these two turkeys. These handsome boys were showing off, and following me around as I was taking their picture. I am fond of turkeys as pets, we used to have one named Tom years ago. They are interesting birds, over all they are pretty friendly. I know turkeys are part of the traditional Thanksgiving meal, if you are having one this week, please say a little thanks to the Turkey that is now nourishing your family!

To see more camera critters visit:

Camera Critters

6 thoughts on “Camera Critters #33

  1. I can’t eat them anymore after getting to know them as birds..What a handsome turkey and different from the wild ones I have seen in my yard..

Leave a Reply

