Skywatch Friday

Snow Geese and Mt. Baker

This picture of Snow Geese and Mt. Baker was taken last winter on Fir Island. Its amazing the sheer numbers of Snow Geese that congregate in this area. When they are disturbed by something these huge groups of hundreds or thousands of birds will take off all at once. The energy they produce is awe-inspiring. I love sitting there watching their little personalities. They chat with each other, rest, graze, and explore.

To see more beautiful sky shots visit:

sky watch friday

17 thoughts on “Skywatch Friday

  1. Sounds like you might be a bird watcher. There are definitely a lot of birds here. The view is lovely and it must have been pretty noisy as well!

  2. A lovely image! I am familiar with Mt. Baker always saw it in the distance when we lived in B.C. Canada. I have never seen white geese ..they are similar to our Canada geese in Ontario Canada where I am! I am postin a white SWF image too!

  3. Hi Stacey, I found you through Bern leaving a comment on my first Skywatch Friday. You both are fantastic photographers! I love your current Skywatch photo! What a beautiful part of the world you live in!

Leave a comment